Preis Leistung stimmt....
Frank, Geschäftsreise (2 Nächte), 25. März. 2019
Max, Familienurlaub (15 Nächte), 20. Okt.. 2018
Wir reisen gerne nach Dubai und nemmen immer dieses Hotel, weil es zentral gelegen ist. Man kommt von dort überall schnell hin, man hat ein kostenloses Parkplatz. Golden Sands 3 kann ich nur empfehlen.
Wladimir, Reise (13 Nächte), 12. Okt.. 2018
The overall stay was good, in terms of location and the hotel staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Especially assisting me with the use of the washing machine. I had a studio as a part of my stay and the only issue I would say was the bathroom was little smaller then expected.
Raed, Familienurlaub (6 Nächte), 7. Juni. 2021
the communication part can be improved
Hafizul, Familienurlaub (6 Nächte), 28. Mai. 2021
Overall, it was a nice place.
I wasn’t happy that for my first 3 days the tv wouldn’t work & it wasn’t fixed. They ended up bringing a different one to replace it.
My only other complaint is the stove. I went to cook spaghetti, & the water barely came to a boil. It took forever to heat up to cook anything else. And the 2 burners are so close together, I couldn’t boil water on one burner, & use the other at the same time!! Golden 5 Rm 405.
Otherwise, nice employees & cleaners. My fiancé really liked Marceline. She did a great job.
Brian, Reise (9 Nächte), 29. Apr.. 2021
We stayed in this apartment many time before and this was the worst. The fire alarm keeps going off even just while frying. Utensils were also incomplete. Booked for 6 and only 1 teaspoon.
Urlaub mit Freunden (1 Nacht), 25. Feb.. 2021
I travelled solo. I arrived in the hotel at 8am but they were gracious to allow me to check in early without extra charge. The room is huge with complete facilities/amenities and I am pleased that it has stove and washing machine. The area is also close to supermarkets and metro stations. Made my stay in the country totally convenient.
Jennelyn, Reise (15 Nächte), 22. Jan.. 2021
Don't expect a reply.
Booked this stay as an emergency at the last minute as we were stuck in Dubai following a change of Covid-19 rules in our home country. Unlike most places in Dubai, which were sold out at such short notice, this place had lots of availability. Fortunately, we were granted permission to fly at the last minute and communicated our apologies and hoped for a gesture of understanding and goodwill (eg. exchanging for a voucher or switching for a stay later in the year) from Golden Sands. We were told to go through hotels.com, which we did, only for GS to reject our request anyway. When we asked why, GS failed to respond to us several times.
Would we recommend it? Well, like I say, we never stayed there. When reading the previous reviews, the reasons why this place had availability become clearer. But it would seem that this place prioritises short-term cash over good, long-term relations with clients anyway. And the failure to respond doesn't exactly represent professionalism :(
Urlaub mit Freunden (4 Nächte), 31. Dez.. 2020
Friendly reception team
Ali, Familienurlaub (1 Nacht), 30. Dez.. 2020